On the Fourth Day of Christmas…

…Captain Harlock gave to me:

4 Colly Birds

(3 French Hens Maids, 2 Turtle Doves and a Partridge in a Pear Tree~)

Oh wow.  I’m really moved.  You’re actually giving me your own pet bird?  Awesome.  So “colly” means “black like coal”?  I get it.  Where are the remaining three?

Haha.  Great.  I reckon he needs a family since pretty much everyone around him dropped dead or got instrumentalized or whatever, right?  I don’t have any Japanese beer around but there’s plenty of Dr. Pepper~

He looks tired.  OK, what else?

Whoa!  No, no!  Are you crazy?  Did you steal Vicious’ bird??  This sucks.  I’m sure you can handle him fine but what do I do when you fly off and he comes around looking for it?!  I’ll have to dump this somewhere…

Hmm, I’ve seen that bird before, but where?

Oh god…

I don’t want no freaky Lain bird anywhere near me!  Away, shoo!

***

NOTE TO SELF: Question my life, my soul, my existence, then go insane.

~ by Haloed Bane on December 17, 2011.

6 Responses to “On the Fourth Day of Christmas…”

  1. batshit insane is good. Just look at Yuno Gasai ^_^

  2. CAW!

    • Did you just write caw! as in a crow’s cry or are you actually telling me you’re a member of the Church of All Worlds and have decided I’m a threat to humanity so you’re going to take kill me slowly via internet poison??!!

      OMG it’s begun!!!!! Ahhrhhhhgg..

  3. huh, I always thought it was calling birds

    • Originally colly birds, eventually people got confused and started calling them calling birds. Strictly speaking, they’re meant to be blackbirds, which were nicknamed colly birds long ago. (See, I did my homework).

Leave a Reply

 
