Mysterious Girlfriend X 10: Skulking

There are two reasons for the delay in this post.  The first one, the standard prosaic one, is that I’ve been busy.  The second one is that I found what Hayakawa did in this episode very distasteful.  It really rubbed me the wrong way.

Mind you, it’s not that I was reminded of something that happened to myself.  The fact is that of all the silly and pathetic mistakes I may have done in this life, getting led along by a girl like Hayakawa hasn’t been one of them.  But I have seen it happen all around me, and very often (and I guess it was being a witness to it so often that really put me on my guard).

Thinking about it some more, I guess another reason why I’m having trouble writing about this episode is that it kinda made my last post look really silly!!  Just when I had concluded this wasn’t going to be a shojo struggle here comes an episode that fits the mold just perfectly.  I made much of Tsubaki and Urabe’s possessiveness, and ultimately even though it creeped me out I found it comforting somewhat.  But look at what happens immediately at the beginning of 10: Tsubaki goes straight to a bookshop and buys himself another Momoka Imai mag.  There is trouble in looney paradise, folks, though maybe Urabe deserves it for not letting her boyfriend take more pictures of her [I mean, we all know what use Imai’s photos will receive, right?].

Is it just me or does Hayakawa look hideous with the new haircut??  And then that wig is amazingly effective~  Geez.

On the basis of what’s happened in this episode alone, I think Urabe has sufficient cause to dump Tsubaki.  You might say Urabe has committed her own trespasses, but she does them in the open air and not skulking like Tsubaki.  He’d better make up for it big time next episode!!!

 

~ by Haloed Bane on June 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “Mysterious Girlfriend X 10: Skulking”

  1. I swear to God, the rule against discussing manga spoilers is KILLING me for this show. ;_;

    • Do not allow your tongue (or your typing fingers, rather) to spoil the good impression I have of you 😉

Leave a Reply

 
