Harlock Film this Fall~

Here’s the ANN report:

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/interest/2013-01-31/captain-harlock-sci-fi-anime-remake-to-open-this-fall

Here are two videos:

And BTW, did you guys hear about [this]??

Translation: BEST YEAR EVER.

~ by Haloed Bane on January 31, 2013.

5 Responses to “Harlock Film this Fall~”

  1. I’m thrilled to see the english language trailer for the Harlock film and that it was screened in France, since it means I might just get an outside chance to see this on the big screen. At 30 million bucks, it better be a success too!

    Looking enormously forward to Daft Punk’s new album. As they said themselves “It’s been much too long”. While we wait for it to come out, check out Lazerhawk if you don’t already know them. Awesome 80’s inspired electronic music.

    • So apparently they’re showing it in May in Cannes first. I reckon if the buzz is good, then they maybe open a few cinemas in LA and NY toward the end of the year? (OK, I’m kinda fantasizing but I’d totally go down to New York and see it if they showed it).

      Re: Daft Punk, I’m so excited it’s not even funny. If they do a tour next year and they visit any location within the continental US I’ll go, even if it’s Cali.

      I’ll check this Lazerhawk out. I’m into MSTRKFT and Justice and Le Knight Club of course, that sort of thing, so this will probably be good (listening to King of the Streets now). I was actually in PR for Christmas, and didn’t know at all that Deadmau5 was playing the day I was going back. Now, I’m not a big Deadmau5 fan at all, but I’m really starving to actually go see a nice electronic show live so I’d probably have gone if I’d know of it beforehand.

      EDIT: Have you heard Ne0T0ky0? (I think that’s how it’s spelled). Welsh dude, rocks.

  2. Not heard him but will now check out. I’m grateful he didn’t choose a Welsh stage name.

  3. Aren’t you glad now that you kept this blog running?

    Now I can’t wait to see this movie. I’ve been on a space opera kick, keeping up with Space Battleship Yamato 2199 remake and all. More Leiji Matsumoto is always a good thing.

    • Oh boy I’m glad🙂

      Yup, we’ll be getting lots of Leiji, even better, we’ll be getting lots of high-budget Leiji. When dealing with SF/fantasy, budgets do matter.

Leave a Reply

 
